Skip to content

Cyborg Little Red Ridinghood

July 7, 2016

cyborg ridinghood final

My finished entry for the 404th character of the week challenge on conceptart.org. The challenge was that in the future people still tell their children bedtime stories of old but with a twist to keep up with the “modern” times. As soon as I saw the post I knew I had to do it since it’s right up my alley.

The challenge specifics were, it had to be sci-fi, a child younger than 13, and at least half organic, not a robot. Obviously she needed a cloak or cape of some sort and the other entries were very interesting in that regard. Resisting the sweet beckoning to do a grimy post-apocalypic hell hole version, I did a clean retro futuristic version instead. I’m proud of myself for not going into Mad Max territory. Since it was a character design challenge I focused on making the design as obvious as I could. I gotta say, this challenge was really really fun, glad I did it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Comic Book Tutor

Advice and Instruction on Comic Book Self Publishing

Maurice Sapiro

TONALIST AND REPRESENTATIONAL FINE ART

Gregory Idehen

Concept artist/3D generalist

Earth Whisper

Landscapes and Florals

